Welcome to Schoology

Login to Schoology

OR

Sign up for Schoology

What is it? 

Schoology is our private social network--a platform for international educators to connect, share, and create.

Who are the people on Schoology?

Anyone who is registered to take an upcoming course in any of the PTC, TTC, CTC or BTC programs and all TC course instructors. 

How does it work?

How to register for Schoology
How to add enroll in a course group

LOGON

Once you are registered for your course, you will receive an email from the PTC (TC Registrations) with signup instructions and enrollment information for your course, including a course code to access your course. You can also log on from a link on the PTC website (above). If you have forgotten your password, click 'forgot password' on the log on page and check your email for an email that will walk you through the steps to set up a new password.

SET UP YOUR PERSONAL PAGE

Just like on other social networks, you have your own personal profile page. To access it, click the icon in the top right corner with your username.  Here you can change your password, upload your photo, add whatever information you would like about yourself and control privacy and messaging settings.

WE RECOMMEND: On your first login, set up your password and Do Not log out - just remain logged in, bookmark the page and you will not need to login again on that same computer.

CHECK OUT YOUR CLASS GROUP

Navigate to your class group (from dropdown menu marked 'groups' in the navigation bar at the top of the homepage or on your personal profile page).  Here you will access your course materials, share resources, engages in discussion with other members of your class, etc.

WHAT HAPPENS WHEN I POST TO A COURSE GROUP?

When you post to your course group, all other members of the group will receive an email notification. Included in the email will be a link to directly view your update from which they will also be able to reply.

WHAT HAPPENS WHEN I UPLOAD A FILE?

Please note that all files uploaded will be accessible by the other members of your course. Because of this, make sure you do not post any confidential or personal information. Due to limitations in the system, you will be unable to remove a file once it has been uploaded. If you need it taken down, please contact your course facilitator or Zachary Low at zlow@theptc.org. File uploads will not send an email notification to other participants.